My experience with Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser

After a visit to my GP a couple of months ago, I was advised to use cleansers that contain Salicylic Acid to banish the spots that grace my cheeks. Off I popped to my nearest Boots to scour their product range containing the aforementioned ingredient when I came across Biore. I have never heard of them before so I was intrigued.

Image

Salicylic Acid? Check. Promises of clearer skin? Check. I was sold and £4.99 later I totted off home to try it out.

I’ve tried this product now on two five day cycles over the space of two months. The first time around, it left my skin feeling squeaky clean and left a nice cooling sensation after use. I continued to use every night before I went to bed to get rid of remaining traces of makeup, followed by oil-free moisturiser (Neutrogena in case you’re interested) and began to notice that my acne seemed a little less red after each use. Good stuff? WRONG. Bad, very bad. What happened on day four made me feel like the ugliest person alive. I awoke with dry, white, flaky and very sad skin. Apparently dryness is a side effect of Salicylic Acid which I wasn’t aware of previously. A couple of Origin’s Drink Up hydration face masks later and my skin didn’t look quite so horrendous but Biore was put to one side and used instead as a makeup brush cleaner (which is does very well!)

I don’t quite know what possessed me to pick Biore up again this week in my bathroom but I did it, I washed my face with it, and once again I am sat in my office looking as if someone has thrown a sack of flour over my face.

Lesson learned. Never again.

*Skincare works differently for everyone, so even though Biore hasn’t worked for me it may be effective on your skin.

One thought on “My experience with Biore Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser

  1. I used to be suggested this web site by way of my cousin.
    I’m not positive whether or not this publish is written by means of him as nobody else know such particular about my difficulty. You are incredible! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

