The Dream Team

Anyone who takes a peek inside the Foundation Drawer in my makeup tower will instantly see that I have quite a few options for my base in the mornings. Full coverage foundations, a selection of tinted moisturisers and my go to Dr. Jart BB cream, I am always on the lookout for a little something something to join the base team that will match my paler than pale skin tone and cover my acne so I don’t resemble a pizza day to day. And I can tell you ladies and gentleman, after months of searching and mixing, I have found two products that tick all the right boxes.

IMG_20130506_205049

Garnier Five Second Blur and Clinique Moisture Surge CC Cream in Very Light – two newbies on the block and when used together, give a flawless, natural look. The CC Cream is probably the best colour match I have ever found for my skin and although it gives a light coverage, it evens my skin tone, conceals my heinous spots and when used on top of Garnier’s Primer, gives my skin a gorgeous dewy look. A couple of dots of concealer on top of the bad guys and bobs your uncle (well, not my uncle but someones) and I’m ready to face the day.

Have you guys tried Garniers and/or Clinique’s latest offering? What do you think of these products?

Leave a Reply

