Exfoliating Toners

Up until 2 months ago, I had never heard the words “Exfoliating Toners” put together let alone included in the same sentence as one another. That is until I stumbled upon Caroline Hirons and her AMAZING blog Beauty Mouth – an oracle for any skin care question/thought/musing you could possibly have. It is on her recommendation that I have gone out and bought two Toning lotions that promise to do magical things to my face and I must say, they are definitely making improvements.

20130506_185051-1

20130506_185105-1

Can we all give a big welcome to Clarin’s Gentle Exfoliating Brightening Toner and Alpha H Liquid Gold. Believe the hype people, these products when used together are fantastic. The acne on the left hand side of my face is on its way out and the scars it has left behind are slowly starting to fade. The right hand side of my face is still a work in progress but it is SO much better than what it was a couple of months ago. Although both products advise using them two to three times per week, I’m naughty and use the Clarin’s daily in the AM, and Alpha as part of my evening skin care routine, again, on a daily basis. And do you know what? I don’t care,  it’s working. Both leave a tingle on the skin – Alpha H more so than the Clarin’s and I feel that the Clarin’s toner leaves more of a luxurious feel behind.

Whilst both products don’t come in cheap they are worth every penny and will be repurchased when they see their last days.

Have any of you guys tried Alpha-H/Clarins? What do you think of Exfoliating toners?

3 thoughts on “Exfoliating Toners

  1. I must try again with the Liquid Gold, I didn’t think it did anything for my skin so have been sticking with the P50 but must give it another shot 🙂

Leave a Reply

